Connect with us


APC sets up national reconciliation committee



Governor Mai Mala

The Caretaker/Extraordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress on Tuesday set up a National Reconciliation Committee.

Members of the Committee include: a former Nasarawa State Governor, Senator Abdullahi Adamu; the Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs, George Akume; a former Enugu State Governor, Sullivan Chime, among others.

This was contained in a statement titled, ‘APC CECPC Chairman Appoints Adamu, Akume, Dogara, Chime, Adebule, Others into Party’s National Reconciliation Committee,’ signed by the National Secretary, John Akpanudoedehe.

It read in part, “The Chairman of the All Progressives Congress Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the composition of a National Reconciliation Committee for the Party as follows:

“Sen. Abdullahi Adamu – Chairman; Otunba Moses Alake Adeyemo – Secretary, Sen. George Akume; H.E. Sullivan Chime; H.E. Ali Saad Birnin kudu; Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara; Alh.Suleiman Argungu; Dr. Mrs. Oluranti I. Adebule; Dr. Mrs. Beta Edu.

“A date for the inauguration and terms of reference for the Party’s National Reconciliation Committee will be communicated.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: