loader image
May 18, 2024

Breaking: Longest serving member emerges Speaker of 8th Assembly in Yobe

From Hamisu Ado Nguru

The new Speaker, Hon. Buba Mashio was elected into the Yobe State House of Assembly representing Jajere Constituency in 1999.

Where he served in various committees  in the legislative chambers from the year 1999 to date.

His election followed nomination during a sitting at the legislative chambers on Monday, the 26th of June, 2023.

Subsequently, Adamu Dala Dogo representing Karasuwa constituency presented the motion while  Hon. Bukar Mustapha representing Geidam central constituency seconded the motion.

It was later  accepted by all the 24 legislatures respectively.

Similarly, other officers  elected by the members are : the Deputy Speaker Hon. Ya’u Usman Dachia, House Leader Hon. Nasiru Hassan Yusuf, Deputy House Leader, Hon. Hassan Mohammed Yusufari,

Chief Whip, Hon. Mohammed Auwal Isa Bello and Deputy Chief Whip, Hon. Ahmed Musa Dumbul respectively.

Acceptance his new responsibility, Hon. Mashio stated that ” I appreciated all of you out there particularly   my colleagues for giving me the opportunity to serve you and the entire people of my dear state.

“God willing as a team I assure you we are going to move Yobe State to the next level” Mashio says.

Share Post

Mustapha Salisu

Mustapha Salisu is a graduate of BSc. Information and Media Studies from Bayero University Kano, with experience in Communication Skills as well as Public Relations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *