loader image
May 20, 2024

Kano Deputy,  Ex-NGE President, 17 others make Commissionership list

Kano Sltate Deputy Governor, Comrade Aminu Abdussalam, and former President of the Nigerian Guild of Editors (NGE), Baba Halilu Dantiye, are amongst the 19 Commissionership nominees submitted to the State House of Assembly by Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf.

The Speaker of the Assembly,
Samaila Jibrin Falgore, confirmed the submission of the nomination list to the House by the Governor on Tuesday.

The list was contained in a letter read by the speaker during plenary session seeking for the approval to appoint the nominees as commissioners and members of the state executive council.

Those nominated include the deputy governor, Comrade Abdulsalam Gwarzo, former President of the Nigerian Guild of Editors (NGE) Baba Halilu Dantiye Umar Haruna Doguwa, Abubakar Labaran Yusuf, Musa Shanono, Aisha Saji, Ladidi Garko, Yusuf Kofar Mata and Nasiru Sule Garo.

Others are, Ali Haruna Makoda, Danjuma Mahmud, Abbas Sani Abbas, Adamu Kibiya, Safiyanu Hamza, Tijjani Auwal, Haruna Isah Dederi, Adamu Ali Kibiya,Marwan Ahmed, Digwal Muhammad and Taju Usman Zaura.

In their seperate contributions, members representing Rimin Gado/ Tofa and Ungoggo, the Deputy Speaker Muhammad Bello Butu Butu and Aminu Sa’adu Ungoggo argued that, the timely screening and confirmation of the nominees, would pave way for the development of the state, in various aspects.

They submitted that commissioners are part of the state executive council that would support the governor in the implementation of his administration’s policies and programs as provided by the constitution.

The house therefore resolved to invite all the 19 nominees for screening on Wednesday, 21st June 2023.

Share Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *