loader image
December 5, 2023

Prof. Gwarzo nominated for 2023 Leading Women of Africa Men Champions Awards

The Leading Women of Africa (LWA) has nominated the newly appointed President, Group of Maryam Abacha American Universities, Prof. Adamu Abubakar Gwarzo for the 2023 Leading Women of Africa Men Champions Awards.

The LWA Champions Awards is aimed at highlighting the contribution of men in the economic empowerment especially of women in Africa and to honor them for their influential role in the socio-economic change in Africa through women empowerment.

Prof. Gwarzo who is the Founder of Maryam Abacha American University of Niger and Nigeria as well as Franco British International University, Kaduna and Canadian University of Nigeria, Abuja, is expected to be honored alongside 10 other prominent personalities nominated from across the African continent.

The notification for Prof Gwarzo’s nomination was conveyed to him via a letter containing the list and pictures of all the nominees.

“Leading Women of Africa (LWA) is proud to announce the nominees for the 2023 The Future is Female Awards and Leading Women of Africa (LWA) Men Champions Awards,” the letter said.

Share Post

Mustapha Salisu

Mustapha Salisu is a graduate of BSc. Information and Media Studies from Bayero University Kano, with experience in Communication Skills as well as Public Relations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *